If only, if only…

…more exam questions were like this:

A woman presents with hemorrhagic enterocolitis… of the ass. Which of the following is the most likely cause of her rectal bleeding?
a) A succulent, juicy New York strip.
b) A tender, grilled lamb shank with mint jelly.
c) A Morton’s gourmet hamburger, hand ground from rump meat.
d) Duck L’Orange.

Last week, I was hit with a bit of post-Mini malaise. Between the crisis of the exam center sending out incorrect scores twice (which nearly gave one of my pals a heart attack), the reception of my actual scores (2 As, 2…not As), and the clash of the classroom and real life, I was feeling really drained. However, once Mini I rolls around, there’s barely any time to lick wounds before Mini II is upon us, so I really needed to get back in gear. Luckily, I have awesome friends who know how to cheer me up and a ruthless internal drill sergeant. I really need to step up my game in pharm and from here on in, micro needs special attention. Let’s hope that the Lippincott textbook I ordered a month ago comes in one of these days…

Oh, by the way, the answer is c. Stop by this hilarious blog for some “medical tragicomedy”.

Explore posts in the same categories: 3rd semester, med school

3 Comments on “If only, if only…”

  1. Zac Says:

    Ha! I loved that question… glad someone else got a kick out of it. One of these days my goal is to be a professor at a med school. Hopefully I could get away with stuff like this.


Leave a comment